Mariah Carey | Angels Advocate EP (2010)

Artist:   Mariah Carey
Album: Angels Advocate EP
LABEL : Atlantic (Warner)

Track List
01  Up Out My Face (feat. Nicki Minaj)
02  Angels Cry (feat. Ne-Yo)
03  H.A.T.E.U. (feat. Oj Da Juiceman, Big Boi and Gucci Mane)
04  Inseparable (feat. Trey Songz)
05  Candy Bling (I Remember) (feat. T. Pain)
06  Ribbon (feat. The Dream and Ludacris)
07  Obsessed (feat. Gucci Mane)
08  100% (“Precious” movie OST)


I found the shelved album!  Haha! Well, first of all, thanks to for this one.  I didn’t know this remixed version of Mariah’s “Memoirs Of An Imperfect Angel” album was already out.  I was waiting for this for ages and then I found out it will not be released anymore.  Haha!  According to internet news, Ms. Carey decided to just focus on new materials and other endeavors instead of doing another remix album.  Quite practical but she already started good with this album having released “Up Out My Face (feat. Nicki Minaj)” and “Angel’s Cry (feat. Neyo)” that both do good in terms of downloads via Itunes.  She’s on a good direction with this album.

Anyway, although this was shelved, I must say that this EP is fantastic.  Nice collaborations with different artists and I like the twists she did for each of the songs.  She’s really a genius.  My favorite tracks are “Up Out My Face”, “Angel’s Cry”, and “Ribbons”.  She could’ve earned so much from this if she continued releasing it.  Haha!


Rating:     5 of 5 notes

Download Link:

About this entry