Avril Lavigne – Goodbye Lullaby (Japanese Edition)(2011)

Artist:     Avril Lavigne
Album:  Goodbye Lullaby (Japanese Edition)
Label:     RCA
Genre:    Pop

Track List:

01  Black Star
02  What The Hell
03  Push
04  Wish You Were Here
05  Smile
06  Stop Standing There
07  I Love You
08  Everybody Hurts
09  Not Enough
10  4 Real
11  Darlin’
12  Alice (Extended Version)
13  Remember When
14  Goodbye
15  What The Hell (Acoustic Version)
16  Push (Acoustic Version)
17  Wish You Were Here (Acoustic Version)
18  Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door (Studio Version)
19  Bad Reputation



The Pop/Rock Princess who started the trend is back — Avril Lavigne!  After three successful albums, she’s finally back with Goodbye Lullaby, a meticulously-produced album that affirms Avril’s title as “THE” Pop/Rock Princess of this generation.


The album’s songs contain mostly stripped down instruments, such as piano and acoustic guitar.  The simplicity of the album paved the way for Avril’s voice to be heard and felt better by the listeners.  I have been a fan ever since Let Go days and I think she somehow lost the charm when she went from (mostly) mellow tracks to upbeat, teenie-bopper songs like the ones included in The Best Damn Thing. Well, I’m not saying that these songs weren’t good because they are.  In fact, I would say that Avril sounds good with whatever she sings.  But, come on, she sounds best when she sings mellow songs such as I’m With You or Keep Holding On, right?


Now, this album is a mix of mellow and upbeat tracks.  It’s balanced and I love it.  I love almost all of the songs in this album and I can’t really pick a favorite but if there’s one song I got so addicted to, that would be Stop Standing There.  It’s simple but it sticks in your head.  This is such an amazing album.  Her best after Let Go.


So this is the Japanese edition, which include all the bonus tracks.  And you’re lucky guys because I am sharing them all to you.  Haha!  But please support the artist when you can.  Purchase the CD or download officially on iTunes.  Enjoy! 🙂


Rating:     5 of 5 notes


MV:  What the Hell

Album Download Link:


About this entry