Adele – 21 (2011) *Deluxe Edition (audio only)*

Artist:      Adele
Album:    21
Label:      XL, Columbia
Genre:     Pop

 

Track List:

01  Rolling in the Deep
02  Rumor Has It
03  Turning Tables
04  Don’t You Remember
05  Set Fire To The Rain
06  He Won’t Go
07  Take It All
08  I’ll Be Waiting
09  One And Only
10  Lovesong
11  Someone Like You
12  If It Hadn’t Been For Love
13  Hiding My Heart
14  I Found A Boy
15  Turning Tables (Live Acoustic)
16  Don’t You Remember (Live Acoustic)
17  Someone Like You (Live Acoustic)

 

Review:


Almost all of my friends love Adele and her music.  I must admit, I am not a fan before.  When everyone was talking how beautiful Chasing Pavements is, I was like, “What’s so special about the song?” Haha!  I thought her voice is too big for a girl and that most of her songs are slow and draggy.  Everything changed when I heard Make You Feel My Love.  It was the first Adele song that I really adored.  The melody is so soothing and the message is heartwarming.  Since then, I started rooting for more of her materials.

 

Earlier this year, Adele released her sophomore album entitled 21, which was first released in Japan on January 19 and January 20 worldwide with Rolling In The Deep as the first single.  The album received generally positive reviews from critics and also became a commercial phenomenon having sold 208,000 copies in UK and 352,000 copies in US just in the first week upon its release.  Eventually, the album landed at the top spot on both the UK Album Chart and on the US Billboard 200.  The second single, Someone Like You, became Adele’s number one single in UK.

 

I myself was surprised when I actually liked the album.  Haha!  I didn’t know I would enjoy listening to this so much.  There may have songs which I don’t listen to that often but overall, the album’s brilliant.  I love the base in Rolling In The Deep and Rumor Has It (which, by the way, was produced by Ryan Tedder).  Don’t You Remember is such a powerful ballad and is also my favorite.  Every song in this album has its own unique sound.  Adele’s soulful voice is simply amazing.

 

Aside from Rolling In The Deep, Rumor Has It, and Don’t You Remember, I also like Set Fire To The Rain and Someone Like You.  Luckily, I was able to get the deluxe version for you guys with bonus tracks in it.  So enjoy!  Please support the artist when you can. 🙂

 

Rating:          5 of 5 notes

 

MV:  Rolling In The Deep

 

Album Download Link:

http://www.multiupload.com/CZ9DVMM3PA


About this entry