Keri Hilson – No Boys Allowed (2011) *plus*

Artist:     Keri Hilson
Album:   No Boys Allowed
Label:      Mosley/Zone 4/Interscope
Genre:     R&B

Track List:
01  Buyou (feat. J.Cole)
02  Pretty Girl Rock
03  The Way You Love Me (Feat. Rick Ross)
04  Bahm Bahm (Do It Once Again)/I Want You
05  One Night Stand (feat. Chris Brown)
06  Lose Control (feat. Nelly)/Let Me Down
07  Toy Soldier
08  Breaking Point
09  Beautiful Mistake
10  Gimme What I Want
11  All The Boys
12  Pretty Girl Rock (feat. Kanye West)
13  Hustler
14  Lie To Me (feat. Timbaland)
15  Won’t Be Long (feat. Timbaland)
16  Fearless
17  Buyou (feat. Lil Kim) *plus*
18  Got Your Back (feat. T.I.)  *plus*
19  So Good
20  I Like *missing*




Don’t hate her because she’s beautiful! 😉


Ms. Keri Hilson came out with an explosive album last year when she released No Boys Allowed featuring the smash-hit single, Pretty Girl Rock.  Unfortunately, I think I got too preoccupied by other things last year that I forgot to post this one immediately.  Haha! So anyway,  the album was initially released in 2010 but repackages (iTunes Deluxe and Japanese versions) came out earlier this year with new songs added to the original track list.


Breaking Point, the promo single for this album didn’t excite me.  For me it was boring and draggy.  It was until I heard Pretty Girl Rock that made me hopeful for the entire album.  I find the song, particularly its melody, unique and catchy.  It’s the kind that you will never get tired of listening over and over.  True enough, the album turned out to be awesome!  Aside from Pretty Girl Rock, the album also featured other good tracks such as Buyou, Lose Control featuring Nelly, Fearless, and Won’t Be Long featuring Timbaland.   Lame cuts for me include Breaking Point and One Night Stand featuring Chris Brown.  The remaining (unmentioned) cuts are just fine.  They’re pleasing enough to the ears.  Haha!


And again, since this entry is tagged with a *plus*, means I have bonus tracks for ya: Buyou (feat. Lil Kim) and Got Your Back (feat. T.I.).  I think the Buyou song featuring Lil Kim was only a demo while Got Your Back was really from T.I.’s album.  The sad part, though, is that I forgot to include I Like in my compilation.  Haha!  Anyway, I hope you guys still enjoy this post and  please, as much as possible, support the artist! 🙂


Kerry Hilson-Pretty Girl Rock (Video)


Album Download Link:

About this entry