Nicki Minaj | Pink Friday (2010)

Artist:    Nicki Minaj
Album:  Pink Friday
Label:     Young Money, Cash Money, Universal Motown
Genre:    Hip Hop/R&B

Track List

01  I’m the Best
02  Roman’s Revenge (feat. Eminem)
03  Did It On ‘Em
04  Right Thru Me
05  Fly (feat. Rihanna)
06  Save Me
07  Moment 4 Life (feat. Drake)
08  Check It Out (feat. Will.I.Am)
09  Blazin’ (feat. Kayne West)
10  Here I Am
11  Dear Old Nicki
12  Your Love
13  Last Change (feat. Natasha Bedingfield)

 

Review:

 

I’m never really a fan of Hip Hop but considering Nicki Minaj has already collaborated with some of the best artists in the music industry today (and most of the outcomes were awesome!) even before her debut album, I thought that “Pink Friday” could give me something I might like about the genre.  Sadly, it didn’t.

 

While most of the songs in this album really have nice choruses, I still think they’re draggy.  And I really don’t like listening to songs that have more rap parts than melodies.  Haha!  Fine! The genre’s really not for me.  I have nothing against Nicki, though.  In fact, I like her “Up Out My Face” collaboration with Mariah Carey and “Raining Men” with Rihanna.  It’s just that I can only take so much of Hip Hop.  And oh! nice album cover! Haha! 😛

 

“Pink Friday” debuted at number two on the US Billboard 200.   The album debuted at number eight in Canada, number thirty-four in the UK, and number forty-five in Ireland. Anyway,  my favorite tracks are “Right Thru Me”, “Your Love”, and “Check It Out” featuring Will.I.Am.

 

P.S.  A deluxe version of the album is also available with three additional songs in it but I didn’t bother to get it anymore.  Haha!

 

Enjoy! 🙂

 

Rating:     3 of 5 notes

 

Download Link:

http://www.multiupload.com/P14IRZ3DRI


About this entry