Lee DeWyze | Live It Up (2010) *plus*

Artist:   Lee DeWyze
Album: Live It Up
Label:   19 Recordings RCA
Genre:  Pop

Track List
01 Live It Up
02 Sweet Serendipity
03 It’s Gotta Be Love
04 Dear Isabelle
05  Beautiful Like You
06  Stay Here
07  Me And My Jealousy
08  Brooklyn Bridge
09  Weightless
10  Earth Stood Still
11  A Song About Love
12  Beautiful Day (U2 Cover)(Bonus)




American Idol Season 9 big winner finally releases his first solo album after the competition.  Although I wasn’t able to follow his performances in AI (kinda preoccupied by work and other stuff), I am always a fan of AI alumni and so when this came out, I thought of checking this out.  Before Idol, Lee had already released two independent albums.  It was only when he joined AI and won that his career as a singer blossomed.


The album features the hit single “Sweet Serendipity”, which I didn’t really like when I first heard it.  But surprisingly, this album is good.  Most of the songs are soothing to the ears.  His voice reminds me of Elliot Yamin although Elliot is more on the R&B side rather than Pop.  This album is another perfect travel companion.  You won’t get bored listening to this although there are a few draggy songs.  Anyway, my favorite tracks are “Live It Up”, “It’s Gotta Be Love”, and “Beautiful Like You”.  I’ve also added “Beautiful Day”, a U2 cover that was released as his single immediately after winning Idol.  I just don’t know why it was not included in the final track list.  Anyway.   Haha!  Enjoy!


Rating:     4 of 5 notes


Download Link:


About this entry