Cheryl Cole | Messy Little Raindrops (2010)

Artist:    Cheryl Cole
Album:  Messy Little Raindrops
Label:    Polydor
Genre:   Pop

Track List

01. Promise This
02. Yeah Yeah (feat. Travie McCoy)
03. Live Tonight
04. The Flood
05. Amnesia
06. Everyone (feat. Dizzee Rascal)
07. Raindrops
08. Hummingbird
09. Better To Lie (feat. August Rigo)
10. Let’s Get Down
11. Happy Tears
12. Waiting




For me, Cheryl Cole is not your ordinary pop diva.  Aside from her unique voice and style, she is also very pretty making her the “complete package”.  She used to be a member of the very successful British girl group “Girls Aloud”.  I’m not a fan of the group.  It was when she chose to have a solo career that I get to appreciate her music better.  Her first single “Fight For This Love” is now an all-time favorite of mine.  I never get tired of listening to that song.  It’s only once in a blue moon that I get to hear such a beautiful and unique song as that.


“Messy Little Raindrops” is her sophomore album.  A follow up to her first solo release “3 Words”, which was already certified three times platinum.  First single off this album is “Promise This”, which is an upbeat song.  The song allegedly reflects her recent life experiences like her divorce and her having recovered from Malaria.


Honestly, I like this album better than the first  one.  This album contains more nice tracks  and more artists collaborated on this and not just Will.I.Am.  Haha!  However, there’s no outstanding track here for me so far.  Nothing surpasses “Fight For This Love” so far but you won’t get bored listening to the entire album.  Notable tracks include “Promise This”, “Yeah Yeah” featuring Travie McCoy, “The Flood”, “Hummingbird”, “Let’s Get Down” (love the elctro sound of this!), and “Better to Lie” featuring August Rigo.  “Better to Lie” is actually the closest song I could say is similar to “Fight For This Love”.  Overall, still worth the wait.  Love this!


Rating:     4 of 5 notes


Download Link:

About this entry