Katharine McPhee | Christmas Is The Time To Say I Love You (2010)

Artist:      Katharine McPhee
Album:    Christmas Is The Time To Say I Love You
Genre:      Christmas
Label:       Verve Forecast


Track Listing:
01.  Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
02.  Jingle Bells
03.  It’s Not Christmas Without You
04.  O Holy Night
05.  Silver Bells
06.  Christmas Is The Time
07.  Medley: O Little Town of Bethlehem / Away In a Manger
08.  What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve
09.  White Christmas
10.  Who Would Imagine A King
11.  It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas (iTunes Bonus)




Here’s my first Christmas post for this year.  Something new from one of my favorite American Idol alumni, Katharine McPhee.  This album came as a surprise to me.  I didn’t know she was busy recording this.  I just found about this when she mentioned in one of her tweets that she’s about to finish recording.  I asked her if that’s for a new album and she said “yes, a Christmas album”.  I really appreciate her for being responsive.  She’s one of the few artists that actually reply on Twitter and I admire her for that.  Right now, she’s busy polishing a movie with Sara Paxton, which also excites me.


Anyway, going back to the album, I must say that no doubt, her voice is fantastic.  This Christmas album is a perfect companion for people who’ll be spending Christmas away from loved-ones.  I mean, not to make you lonelier but that’s what I felt listening to the album.  The jazzy feel of most of the songs is what makes the mood lonely.  Kath’s soothing voice is really awesome.  I love her versions of some of our traditional Christmas carols like “Silver Bells” and “Jingle Bells”.  My favorite song from this album is “It’s Not Christmas Without You”, which is an original composition.  Really makes me cry.  It’s very dramatic and Kath’s rendition was heartfelt.  Love it.  🙂


Go support Kath! Buy the album or download on iTunes and get the exclusive bonus track.  Or just download it here. Hehe. 😛


Rating:     4 of 5 notes


Download Link:


About this entry