Bruno Mars | Doo-Wops and Hooligans (2010)

Artist:      Bruno Mars
Album:    Doo-Wops And Hooligans
Label:       Elektra
Genre:      R&B

Track List
01. Grenade
02. Just The Way You Are
03. Our First Time
04. Runaway Baby
05. The Lazy Song
06. Marry You
07. Talking To The Moon
08. Liquor Store Blues (feat. Damian Marley)
09. Count On Me
10. The Other Side (feat. C-Lo Green And B.o.B)


Honestly, I got a bit disappointed about this album.  I was waiting for this Bruno Mars’ debut album for such a long time and when I finally got to listen to it, I thought I shouldn’t have expected too much just because his EP was good.  I am not saying that the album is bad.  I just think that there were better songs from all of his early recordings and demos compared to some of the songs that made it to this album.

I seriously think that “Our First Time” was boring — to slow and draggy.  I also didn’t like his reggae songs here.  My favorites are still the ones that were already in his EP like “Just The Way You Are”, “Count On Me”, “The Other Side”, and “Talking To The Moon”, which did improve here.  It had an extended intro and the arrangement was made even better.  “Runaway” should’ve made it to this final album.  I still believe that Bruno Mars is talented.  It must have been the wrong composers and song writers that made this  just an average album for me.  Also, the producers could’ve added more songs than just ten.  Overall, still worth listening.

Rating:     3 of 5 notes

Download Link:

About this entry