Shawn Desman | Fresh (2010)

Artist:  Shawn Desman
Album:  Fresh
Label:  Universal Music Canada

Track List

01. Fresh
02. Electric
03. Moneyshot
04. Quickie
05. Click
06. Trouble
07. Shiver
08. Night Like This
09. Impossible
10. Something Stupid
11. Dynamite


Shawn Desman is another revelation!  It was just yesterday when I started listening to this album and I was amazed that most of the songs have already registered in my subconscious.  Lol.  Shawn is a Canadian Pop/R&B singer who used to do back up dancing for a boy group.  He rose to fame in 2002 when he released his first album then followed by his second in 2005.  This one’s his third.

I only get to know him when I saw the album and checked out the single on Youtube.  “Shiver” is the first single off this album, which is a very nice R&B song.  Going through the entire album, I was like listening to Jason Derulo slash One Republic slash Shayne Ward.  I mean, his voice varies per song.  My favorite tracks are “Fresh”, “Electric”, and “Dynamite”.  “Quickie” is teasing.  Haha!  This is definitely one of the best male pop albums for this year.  Link below, you know what to do. Enjoy! 🙂

Rating:     5 of 5 notes

Download Link:

About this entry