Ashley Arrison | Hearts On Parade (2010)

Artist:  Ashley Arrison
Album:  Hearts On Parade
Track List:
1.  Trying To Help You Out (feat. Kelly Clarkson)
2.  Favorite Thing
3.  Serenade
4.  Winter
5.  Walk Me Home
6.  The Hard Way
7.  Little Miss Plastic
8.  California
9.  Caged Bird
10. Hearts On Parade
11. Breathing

Review:

I was a bit hesitant to share this one mainly because I, myself, was a bit disappointed about the album the first time I heard it.  Well, I think I expected too much because “Trying To Help You Out” was my favorite.  It’s actually the best track off the album and I thought there will be other songs in the album that would hook me as much as it did.

Anyway, the album is so – so.  I mean, it’s not bad but it’s not exceptional either.  If you’re looking for soothing music that can put you in a good sleep, then this one’s for you.  It’s a nice travel companion.  A lot of the songs can crack up nostalgia, which I personally love.

Aside from “Trying To Help You Out”, I also like “Hearts On Parade”.  There’s no doubt that Ashley has a nice voice.  But I think the album would’ve been better if she had familiar hooks and choruses that can easily be remembered.

Link is below.  Songs were originally in m4A files and I just converted them to mp3. Enjoy! 🙂

Rating:     3 of 5 notes

Download link:

http://www.multiupload.com/AQBKUNMGWU


About this entry