Bruno Mars | It’s Better If You Don’t Understand EP Repackaged (2010)

Artist:  Bruno Mars

Album:  It’s Better If You Don’t Understand (EP – Repackaged)

Release Date:  Original EP – May 11, 2010

Track List:

1.  Somewhere In Brooklyn

2.  The Other Side (feat. B.o.B and Cee-Lo)

3.  Count On Me

4.  Talking To The Moon

5.  Just The Way You Are

6.  Runaway

7.  Nothin’ On You (feat. B.o.B)

8.  Billionaire (feat. Travie McCoy)

Review:

Okay.  First of all, don’t be amazed that there’s a repackaged edition of this EP because it doesn’t exist.  Haha!  I just thought of including other Bruno Mars’ songs to the original EP to make it more complete.

I wonder what happened to this EP.  Did it do well with sales or downloads?  Why did I miss such a nice material like this?  Dang!  It was just yesterday that I thought of the voice behind the choruses of hit songs, “Billionaire” and “Nothin’ on You” and thought that a full-length album with only Peter Hernandez II or Bruno Mars’ voice in it would be a nice record.  Eventually, I found myself searching for his discography via Wikipedia and discovered that he just released an EP.  Luckily, I was able to find some of his other materials.

So about his music.  I think he has one of the best male vocals I’ve heard.  His voice is very soothing and he does falsettos very flawlessly.  Before becoming a solo artist, he did some writing for other artists.  He did produce some songs too for artists such as Flo-Rida, Alexandra Burke, and Sugababes.  Good thing he decided to do his own singing.

My favorite tracks off this EP (that I made — Lol) are “Just The Way You Are”, “Count On Me”, “Talking To The Moon”, and “Runaway”.  Everything, though, is worth listening.  You’ll never regret this.  I just hope his full-length album, which is already overdue will be released soon.

Rating:     5 out of 5 notes

Download Link:

http://www.multiupload.com/QT5TOOGZ8T


About this entry