Emilia De Poret | Pick Me Up (2009)

Artist: Emilia De Poret
Album: Pick Me Up
Genre: R&B, Pop
Label: Aristo
Release Date: 2009

01. Pick Me Up
02. On Fire
03. This Ain’t A Lovesong
04. Now Or Never
05. Fighting For You
06. I Can
07. Keep Your Man Happy
08. Heartbreaker
09. Delirious
10. Same Place, Same Time
11. Sing My Song
12. Weightless


Emilia De Poret is one of my new discoveries this year.  Too bad, I just discovered her now when she had already released her second album last year.  She’s a Swedish singer who really sounds like Nelly Furtado slash Esmee Denters (for me, at least).  I came to know her through a thread in FMSM and a lot were saying good things about her and her music.  I got intrigued so I checked out the album and fell in love with.  It’s currently the most played album on my player.

I consider this album as one of the best pop albums of 2009.  It features very catchy songs and the vocals are really fantastic.  “Pick Me Up” is definitely my favorite track.  “On Fire” is also a nice song, which reminds me of Nelly Furtado’s “Say It Right”.  All the rest are good also.  You won’t get bored listening to the entire album.  It’s a mix of upbeat ones and classy slow songs perfect to listen to while you’re on a long walk or travelling.  I am still looking for her first album.  Let me know guys what you think.

Rating:     5 of 5 notes

Download link (courtesy of mrniceguy of FMSM):


About this entry