A Bunch of New Albums | 2010

New album releases for you guys! 🙂

Artist : Christina Aguilera
Album : Bionic (Deluxe Edition)
Label : RCA
Genre : Electropop
Rel Date : June 8th
Track list:

01. Bionic
02. Not Myself Tonight
03. Woohoo (feat. Nicki Minaj)
04. Elastic Love
05. Desnudate
06. Love & Glamour (Intro)
07. Glam
08. Prima Donna
09. Morning Dessert (Intro)
10. Sex for Breakfast
11. Lift Me Up
12. My Heart (Intro)
13. All I Need
14. I Am
15. You Lost Me
16. I Hate Boys
17. My Girls (feat. Peaches)
18. Vanity

Deluxe edition bonus tracks:

19. Monday Morning
20. Bobblehead
21. Birds of Prey
22. Stronger than Ever
23. I Am (Stripped)

Review:

Xtina is back with a brand new album that promises a brand new sound.  For me, she succeeded in reinventing herself again.  Most of the songs in the album sound unique from each other.  “Bionic” for example really has the electropop vibe in it.  “Wohoo” the duet with Nicki Minaj is also good.  My favorite tracks are “Bionic”, “Desnudate”, “My Girls”, and “Monday Morning”.

Rating:            4 of 5 notes

Download link (courtesy of Deedee1whoa of FMSM):  http://www.megaupload.com/?d=HUTQ2SH2

================================================================

Artist:  Miley Cyrus
Title:  Can’t Be Tamed
Label:  Hollywood Records
Genre:  Pop
Release Date: June 17th

Tracklist
1. Liberty Walk
2. Who Owns My Heart
3. Can’t Be Tamed
4. Every Rose Has Its Thorn
5. Two More Lonely People
6. Forgiveness And Love
7. Permanent December
8. Stay
9. Scars
10.Take Me Along
11.Robot
12.My Heart Beats For Love

Review:

A new image.  That’s what Miley is driving at now at the release of her current album called “Can’t Be Tamed”.  In this album Miley goes away with her tennie-bopper image and dwells on a more mature and bold one.   But listening to the album, I think she still sounds the old Miley and I like it.  I mean, I am a fan of Miley ever since.  There’s something in her voice that would make you want to listen over and over.  Catchy is the word, I would say.  Best tracks off the album are “Every Rose Has Its Thorns” and “Two More Lonely People”.

Rating:          4 of 5 notes

Download Link (courtesy of Mr. Niceguy of FMSM):   http://hotfile.com/dl/48814403/f9f79fc/Miley_Cyrus-Cant_Be_Tamed-2010-DOH.rar

================================================================

Artist: Kylie Minogue
Title: Aphrodite
Label: Parlophone
Genre: Pop
Release Date: July 6th

Tracklist
01. All The Lovers
02. Get Outta My Way
03. Put Your Hands Up (If You Feel Love)
04. Closer
05. Everything Is Beautiful
06. Aphrodite
07. Illusion
08. Better Than Today
09. Too Much
10. Cupid Boy
11. Looking For An Angel
12. Can’t Beat The Feeling

Review:

I’m not a fan of Kylie.  In fact this is her first album that I really appreciate.  I used to hate her tiny voice.  It irritates me.  But this album is an exception.  This is the only Kylie album I’ve listened to from start to finish.  “Get Outta My Way” is my favorite track off this one.  It’s very danceable – all the songs, in fact, in the album are all danceable.

Rating:          3 of 5 notes

Download Link (courtesy of Mr. Niceguy of FMSM): http://hotfile.com/dl/50400310/d662f56/hpi.zip.html

================================================================

Artist:  Jewel
Title:  Sweet & Wild
Label: Valory
Genre: Country
Release Date: June 8th

Tracklist

01. No Good In Goodbye
02. I Love You Forever
03. Fading
04. What You Are
05. Bad As It Gets
06. Summer Home In Your Arms
07. Stay Here Forever
08. No More Heartaches
09. One True Thing
10. Ten
11. Satisfied

Review:

It’s only when she finally turned country that I got to appreciate the music of Jewel.  I mean, I used to listen to some of her songs but can’t finish an album.  I don’t know why.  Haha!  But with this one, it’s like I’m still waiting for more songs after the last one.  She’s perfect in the country genre.  Best song for me is “Stay Here Forever,” which I recently heard in a movie I saw (I just forgot the title. LOL).

Rating:          4 of 5 notes

Download Link (courtesy of Mr. Niceguy of FMSM):  http://depositfiles.com/en/files/kl3d51hjp

================================================================

Artist:  Travie McCoy
Title:   Lazarus
Genre: Pop
Label: Fueled by Ramen
Release Date:  Jun 2nd
Tracklist
01 Dr. Feel Good (Feat. Cee-Lo Green)
02 Superbad
03 Billionaire (Feat. Bruno Mars)
04 Need You
05 Critical (Feat. Tim William)
06 Akidagain
07 We’ll Be Alright
08 The Manual (Feat. T-Pain & Young Cash)
09 After Midnight (It’ll Burn)
10 Don’t Pretend (Feat. Colin Munroe & Travis Barker)

Review:

I just love “Billionaire”!

Rating:          3 of 5 notes

Download Link (courtesy of Mr. Niceguy of FMSM):  http://www.mediafire.com/?wjjmzigui0m

================================================================

Artist : Kevin Rudolf
Album : To The Sky
Genre : Hip-Hop
Release Date : June 11th

Tracklist
01 I Made It (Cash Money Heroes) (Feat. Birdman, Jay Sean And Lil Wayne)
02 You Make The Rain Fall (Feat. Flo Rida)
03 Don’t Cry
04 Whatchu Waiting For (Feat. Three6 Mafia)
05 Big Timer
06 I Belong To You (LANY)
07 Must Be Dreamin’ (Feat. Rivers Cuomo From Weezer)
08 Spit In Your Face (Feat. Lil Wayne)
09 What Do U Got
10 Late Night Automatic (Feat. Three6 Mafia)
11 Crashing Down

Review:

I only got to know Kevin when he did a cover of Leona Lewis’ song “Love Letter”.  Since then, I became a fan.  His voice is very subtle and light.  “I Made It”, the first track is my favorite from the album but the entire album is worth listening.

Rating:          3 of 5 notes

Download Link (courtesy of Mr. Niceguy of FMSM):  http://depositfiles.com/en/files/7xfivqr7d

================================================================

Artist : Jason Castro
Album : Jason Castro
Label : Atlantic
Genre : Pop
Tracklist
1. Let’s Just Fall In Love Again
2. This Heart Of Mine
3. That’s What I’m Here For
4. Heart Of Stone
5. If I Were You
6. You Can Always Come Home (Feat. Serena Ryder)
7. Love Uncompromised
8. Closer
9. All Wrapped Up
10. It Matters To Me
11. Hallelujah
12. Let’s Just Fall In Love Again (Acoustic)
13. Sweet Medicine
14. Over The Rainbow 

Review:

Jason may not have the best voice for a singer but he definitely has the style and attitude.  Honestly, didn’t listen much to this album aside from “Let’s Just Fall In Love Again”.  I really like listening to  that song specially when I’m alone.

Rating:          2 of 5 notes

Download Link (courtesy of Mr. Niceguy of FMSM):  http://depositfiles.com/en/files/ytqp9atrf?Jason_Castro-Jason_Castro-Deluxe_Edition-2010-MTD.rar

More albums to come!  Subscribe now. 😛


About this entry