Top Ten Picks for June (2010)

Wow! It’s been a while since I last updated this site.  Well, blame it to my busy and unpredictable schedule both as an office guy and as the “me” when I’m out of it. Haha!

Okay.  I have a lot to share and to talk about when it comes to music nowadays since a lot of beautiful albums have already been released (since Jason Derulo’s, which was my last post – Haha!).

But starting off, I would like to share my Top Ten Picks for the month.  I’ve been listening to a lot but these songs are the ones that I still won’t miss listening at least one daily.  They’re very addictive.  Here goes:

Number 10: NEVER SAY NEVER – Justin Bieber (feat. Jaden Smith)

This is a song collaborated by JB and Jaden for the “Karate Kid” movie.  I’m not really a Bieber fan but this song is quite catchy.

Number 9: CLAP YOUR HANDS – Sia

Another newbie for me, Sia, is one of the most unique artists I’ve seen judging from the cover of her album and her music videos.  “Clap Your Hands” is such a fun song.  (wait for full album review)

Number 8: RESET – Charice

Charice is one of the many reasons why I am so proud to be a Filipino.  She’s already made a mark both in the local and international scenes.  I don’t know if she’ll be releasing this as a single but she should! Haha!  There’s a part here where she rapped in Tagalog.  You should listen to this! And also watch out for my full album review. 😀

Number 7: DYNAMITE – Taio Cruz

“I came to dance!”  This is the first line of the song, which will already make you move. This track isn’t really part of Taio’s album when it was initially released but was added when the album was released in the US.  For me, this is his best song of the album “Rockstarr”, which also features songs like “Break Your Heart” and “Dirty Picture” with Ke$ha.

Number 6: LA LA LA – Auburn (feat. Iyaz)

I love any song done under Beluga Heights Records and this is one of those.  Fresh beats, nice vocals, perfect dance track.

Number 5: CLUB CAN’T HANDLE ME – Flo-Rida (feat. Nicole Scherzinger)

Just to clarify, I am not a Flo-Rida fan! Haha! I only like this song because of the chorus — Nicole’s voice perfectly blending with Flo-rida’s.  Nice dance track also.

Number 4: WOOHOO – Christina Aguilera (feat. Nicki Minaj)

Xtina is back! After her first single “Not Myself Tonight” now comes “Woohoo” featuring the talented Nicki Minaj.  This song from the “Bionic” album has been gaining good reviews and even claims to be the best song off the album.  Personally, I like it just because of the beat and the “feel-good” vibe that it brings me. 😛

Number 3: CALIFORNIA GURLS – Katy Perry (feat. Snoop Dogg)

This song broke the record for being the most played song on my player.  This would’ve been the perfect summer song but was released late.  It came with three different versions but the first one is the best.

Number 2: TRYIN’ TO HELP YOU OUT–Ashley Arisson (feat. Kelly Clarkson)

Ashley is my newest discovery; and with Kelly in her first single –boom! A blast.  You’ll love listening to this song specially when you’re traveling and alone.

Number 1: ROSE COLORED GLASSES-Kelly Rowland

My lucky song! Haha! Everytime I listen to this song, everything becomes perfect — or that’s what I’d like to believe.  LOL.  Seriously, this brand new track from KRow is one of her best.  And I think that her next album will be the best compared to her previous ones (“Simply Deep” and “Ms. Kelly”) judging from the songs “Commander,” and “Grown Woman,” which were released ahead.  I think she’s diverting from pure R&B to dance or electropop.  Really can’t wait to listen to the full album.

Decide for yourself.  Here’s a link to these songs.  Unfortunately, they’re zipped in one file so you’re obliged to get everything.  Hahaha!

http://www.mediafire.com/?imkmwnmzlkd

Enjoy! 🙂


About this entry