Danny Gokey-My Best Days (2010)

Artist: Danny Gokey
Album: My Best Days
Label: 19/RCA
Genre: Country
Release Date: March 2, 2010

Track List

01. My Best Days Are Ahead Of Me
02. Like That’s A Bad Thing
03. I Still Believe
04. Tiny Life
05. Get Away
06. It’s Only
07. Life On Ya
08. Crazy Not To
09. Be Somebody
10. I Will Not Say Goodbye

Review:

The first time I saw Danny Gokey on American Idol, I initially thought about Michael Bolton.  He was one of the few contestants in the season whom I consider a “belter” – one who attempts to reach a high note and pulls it off.  I actually thought after AI, he’ll be one of those well-known balladeers we’ll hear on the radio.  Apparently, he’s gone country.  But the good thing…he is still belting!

“My Best Days” is one country album you’ll surely love to be part of your country music collection.  As I listen to this, I can’t help but think of Carrie Underwood or Taylor Swift.  Most of the songs remind me of home — nostalgia at that.  The good thing about country music is that it tells a story and you get to imagine what’s being said in the lyrics as you listen closely to the song.

The album opens up with “My Best Days Are Ahead Of Me,” which has become my mantra these days.  I drive such optimism from this song and I love listening to it every morning.  Notable ballads include “I Still Believe,” “It’s Only,” my favorite track “Tiny Life,” and “I Will Not Say Goodbye.”  If you want some of his belting, you’ve got to listen to the last track’s ending part and you’ll be surprised.  I’m actually trying to sing that part every now and then hoping I’d be able to perfect it. LOL.

Summing it up, the album is perfect for country music lovers.  Definitely not boring and worth giving a try even to non-Gokey fanatics.

Listening close, Benjo.

Rating:  4 out of 5 notes


Links (credits to mrniceguy of FMSM):

http://d01.megashares.com/?d01=hZAE2pphttp://hotfile.com/dl/30907882/0679587/Danny_G-My_B_Days-2010.rarhttp://depositfiles.com/files/3vgall3qy


About this entry