Mariah Carey-Memoirs of An Imperfect Angel (2009)


Mariah Carey-Memoirs Of An Imperfect Angel
Label: Mercury / Violator
Genre: R&B

Disc 1/2:
01. Betcha Gon Know
02. Obsessed
03. H.A.T.E.U.
04. Candy Bling
05. Ribbon
06. Inseparable
07. Standing O
08. Its A Wrap
09. Up Out My Face
10. Up Out My Face (The Reprise)
11. More Than Just Friends
12. The Impossible
13. The Impossible (The Reprise)
14. Angel (Prelude)
15. Angels Cry
16. Languishing (The Interlude)
17. I Want To Know What Love Is

Disc 2/2:
01. Obsessed (Cahill Radio Mix)
02. Obsessed (Seamus Haji And Paul Emanuel Radio Edit)
03. Obsessed (Jump Smokers Radio Edit)
04. Obsessed (Friscia And Lamboy Radio Mix)

Links: (credits to Mr.Niceguy of FMSM)


I must say, her worst album to date (well, at least for me).  Sorry to all MC fans out there but this album didn’t satisfy me.  It consisted mainly of slow R&B songs with unpredictable tone shifts.  Unlike her previous albums like E=MC2 with songs you can easily sing along with in one or two listens, this one would definitely take you about 4 or 5 listens before you can even hum to a song or two. Haha!

But in fairness to her, I think all songs were done tediously.  The blending of voices is fantastic. And, no doubt, that the voice is still as good as ever!

Notable songs include “Betcha Gon Know”, “Obsessed”, “Ribbon”, “Standing O”, and “I Want To Know What Love Is”.

Rating:  3 notes of 5

Listening close,


About this entry